Summer School

Invite Letters

The Summer School invite letters for Jump Start (Early Childhood, General Education, Extended School Year, & Dual Language/Bilingual), Virtual Summer School, and Step It Up programs went home on April 26, 2021.
Students should register by the dates listed below. Families can contact their home schools if they have questions about how to register.

ESY: April 30, 2021

Jump Start: April 30, 2021

Dual Bilingual Jump Start: April 30, 2021

Virtual Summer School: April 30, 2021

Enrichment Camp: May 14, 2021

 

Important Dates 

The Berwyn South School District 100 Summer Programs will take place in two sessions. 

Session 1: from June 7, 2021-July 1, 2021. Programs listed below.

- Early Diagnostic Team

- Early Childhood

- Extended School Year

- Step It Up (Meets in person)
Classes will meet in a Hybrid Model (unless otherwise noted) Monday-Thursday from 8 am-12 pm.
All participants and their parents/guardians should attend the Virtual Open House on June 3, 2021 at 5:30 pm.

Session 2: from July 19, 2021-August 5, 2021. Programs listed below.

- Enrichment Opportunities

- Virtual Summer School

- Jump Start

- Dual Language Jump Start

Classes will meet Monday-Thursday from 8 am -12 pm in person.

All participants and their parents/guardians should attend the Open House on July 14, 2021 at 5:30 pm.

Attendance or Tech Support

If your student will be absent during Session 1 please call Irving School at 708-795-2334.

If you need to pick up your student early, please go to the main office at Irving.

If your student will be absent during Session 2 please call Pershing School at 708-795-2349.  
If you need to pick up your student early, please go to the main office at Pershing.

​Breakfast

Session 1: More information to come

Session 2: More information to come

 

2021 Summer Program Administrators and Contact Information

Allison Boutet

Summer School Director

aboutet@bsd100.org

 

Eileen Piper-Simpson

Summer School Coordinator

esimpson@bsd100.org

Justin Gonzalez

Summer School Coordinator

jgonzalez1@bsd100.org

Enrique Ojeda

Summer School Coordinator

eojeda1@bsd100.org

Amanda Thompson

Early Childhood Summer School Principal

athompson@bsd100.org

Ryan Kozin

ESY Principal

rkozin@bsd100.org

 

​Jeanette Briseno

Dual/Bilingual/EL Principal

jbriseno@bsd100.org

Samantha Shuman

Enrichment Camp Principal

sshuman@bsd100.org

Lindsey Sinde

Virtual Summer School Principal

lsinde@bsd100.org